Search found 91 matches
- Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:31 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
But for now, I've rewritten Flashbangs to give a flat -20 penalty to attacks (doubled if using nightvision) for two turns, with the same avoidance mechanic implemented before. And made them Rare. -20 and rare? Well I think that effectively renders them pointless past the first few levels. If you ca...
- Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:08 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
This is why I have been promoting the idea of making SPECIAL checks as Stat*10 vs. d100 rather than the usual Stat vs. d10. It allows finer-grained results for SPECIAL rolls and lets them use the same crit-chance ranges as Skill rolls. I like the idea. Cuts down on the number of special crits that ...
- Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:23 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
Two things that should be looked at: Flash Bangs: halving weapons skills is probably too much. Would these be better as imposing just a straight -30 penalty to attacks? Paralyzing Hoof: unarmed attacks are fast; most combatants who would have this perk would be able to make a very high number of at...
- Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:45 am
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
A thought hit me concerning the phasing of grenades... What if you detonated a phased grenade inside someone? Would the explosion continue to be phased, or would it be a step-up from exploding someone's pants? I would rule it as still phased. on the other hand a magic damage grenade should in theor...
- Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:31 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
A thought hit me concerning the phasing of grenades... What if you detonated a phased grenade inside someone? Would the explosion continue to be phased, or would it be a step-up from exploding someone's pants? I would rule it as still phased. on the other hand a magic damage grenade should in theor...
- Wed Feb 26, 2014 12:54 am
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
Base book has the black magic in it. Can be torrented once apon a time. I was hoping for something that was made for the actual FoE PnP, not from another game. I thought I came across a doc that made dark magic. *Sigh* Nevermind then if it doesn't exist. It gives a good basic outline for dark magic...
- Tue Feb 25, 2014 10:22 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
Whats to keep some one from phasing a explosive into a body and cancelling the spell? If the target is for instance wearing armor, the grenade would as it is currently written be expelled from the body for a small amount of damage, but be trapped inside the armor. Anypony who knows much about explo...
- Tue Feb 25, 2014 9:52 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
I would keep necromancy out of PC hooves for the most part. But if you want a basic outline for some where to start with necromancy I would look at the IronClaw spells. This isn't for my players, but it is for some NPCs I want to use that can use Necromancy. And where can I find the IronClaw spells...
- Tue Feb 25, 2014 9:33 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
Whats to keep some one from phasing a explosive into a body and cancelling the spell? If the target is for instance wearing armor, the grenade would as it is currently written be expelled from the body for a small amount of damage, but be trapped inside the armor. Anypony who knows much about explos...
- Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:32 pm
- Forum: PnP RPG
- Topic: Alternate Core Documents
- Replies: 1529
- Views: 4103195
Re: Alternate Core Documents
Just curious, are there any rules on how zebras can use necromancy? As far as I know (I could be wrong, so please correct me if I am), zebras used necromancy to create balefire bombs, no? Wanted to know since I'm using Zebrica as my setting for my game. I believe anypony can use necromancy but it h...